January 14th ~3 ways you glimpsed the startling grace of God.

Standard

~ some one gave us bunkbeds for the boys. That was as unexpected grace. I had no idea how much peace those beds would give me. The kids have ALL been playing on them , building castles and airplanes and more. It has been wonderful.
~Glennon from the blog “Momastery”, wrote an article called “Don’t Carpe Diem”. I read it this morning, and it was a reminder that life is hard, treasure the good moments but be honest about your struggles. We are not expected to be perfect, why do we expect perfection from ourselves? GRACE!!!!
~saw a sign that read “I will hold myself to the standard of GRACE, not perfection”.

What Grace there is when God uses the ordinary to remind you of the extaordinary. His Grace really is AMAZING!

About Kim

I am the busy mom of 7 children. they range in age from 7yrs to 2yrs, and keep me BUSY!!!! After several people suggested I blog our lives, I have decided to give it a shot. If I do nothing else but record the daily ups and downs for myself, it will be worth it.

Leave a comment